Life

I’ve got GREAT news!

Good news comes in all shapes and sizes. Over the years I’ve had many things to be excited about and 2014 is shaping up to be a good one. The highlight for the year so far was the birth of my new niece and having our first snuggle. But the good news doesn’t end there… I have more… the papers have been signed so I can safely say that ‘I have a NEW JOB.

Getting a new job has been on my radar for a few years now. Technically I’ve had a few since I started writing this blog, but those were acting assignments in my own office. They didn’t have much effect on my day to day work, more my title and desk location,  so they don’t really count. But this time it’s real.

Friday I will say goodbye to my office of the past 4.5 years. It’s going to be sad. I’ve made some amazing friends here and I’ll miss our daily conversations, but I know I’ll still see them, it will just require a bit more effort.

2 thoughts on “I’ve got GREAT news!

Leave a comment