Fitness

New adventures in rock climbing

I’m not a big exerciser. I’m not one of those people who goes to the gym 2, 3, 4 times a week to exercise. I’d much rather get exercise through activities I enjoy, are social or get me from point a to b.

In that vain, last weekend I went rock climbing with a friend.  This wasn’t my first time, but after 10 or 15 years I figured a refresher lesson was in order.  Good thing too because I had forgotten everything except for how to tie my shoes.  I had also forgotten how tired you can get from scaling a wall… it’s hard work and not for the faint of heart. That being said, I had a great time and can’t wait to go again.

I would highly encourage anyone not afraid of heights to try rock climbing. Even if you just go once for a lark it is worth it to say you’ve done it. If you live in Toronto check out Joe Rockhead’s Indoor Climbing Gym… you won’t regret it.

photo (1)

Joe Rockheads Indoor Climbing Gym

photo

My friend Pauline who is always up for an adventure

Leave a Reply

