Life / Random Stuff

Busy, busy, busy…

The past two weeks have been super busy and I’ve hardly had a free moment. I’m not complaining because it has been awesome, but I am looking forward to some free time to catch up on laundry and cleaning… and writing a blog post or two.

In the past two weeks I’ve been rock climbing, went to an art opening, caught up with an old friend, had a pseudo business meeting / new friend coffee date, went to Hamilton for Supercrawl and saw 5 movies in 10 days.

Normally I don’t see that many movies…. but it was TIFF – the Toronto International Film Festival. In the past I’ve seen a movie or two, but nothing to the extent of this year. 5 movies in 10 days seemed like a lot to me and I’m not sure how others see 10, 15 or even 20 films.

I’ve talked to a few friends who did TIFF this year and they weren’t impressed. So I count myself lucky that I saw 3 amazing movies. My favorites were ‘The Past‘ (Le Passé – Iranian/French), ‘Those Happy Years‘ (Anni Felici – Italian) and the ‘The Dinner‘ (Het Diner – Dutch).  After each of these movies I left the theatre and found myself wanting to talk about them for hours afterwards…… to dissect (in a good way) how amazing they were.

I am not sure if any of these movies will come to a theatre near you, but watch for them and go see them if you can.

8ad49ff6169611e3abce22000a1f96d4_7

Leave a Reply

