Running

Back on the road

My running routine was massively disrupted by moving. It wasn’t just that packing and unpacking was keeping me busy, but until yesterday I couldn’t even find my runners. Runners have been found and last night I went out for my first run in my new ‘hood. It has been a few more weeks than I’d like to admit, so the run wasn’t easy, but it felt soooo good.

photo (9)

There is an area just east of me that I’ve been wanted to explore. I was super psyched to find a coffee shop that isn’t Tim Horton’s and might just turn into my new weekend go to place. I was also reminded that there is a trail that runs along the ravine next to the expressway. The challenge now is figuring out how to get to it… I can see it, but can’t find the path. Curious to see what other gems I’ll find on future runs.

Leave a Reply

