Life

To paint or not to paint?!?!?!

I can’t decide if I should paint or not. I have always lived in white spaces and I love how clean, open and airy they look. My new place is painted a grey/taupe colour, a big departure from white. I thought I owed it to my pocket book to give it a chance before making my decision. The longer I’m there, the more I’m leaning towards painting, especially after I realized that all of the walls are different shades of the main colour. At first I thought it was the light playing tricks on my eyes, but no, it’s true. I am still trying to figure out why someone would do this? I understand the concept of accent walls, but all of the walls a different shade? RIDICULOUS!

At all of my old apartments I have done the painting. I am one of those weird people who actually likes painting. I find it calming and I love the sense of accomplishment when I’m finished. The challenge at my new place is that the ceilings are 11 feet high and I’m not sure my ladder is tall enough. I know that hiring someone would be easier, but saving money is also massively appealing.

I found some photos on Houzz, my new internet addiction that I’m using as inspiration. Check it out… (pictures).

Funny thing about writing this blog…. I often start with a question and no clear idea about the decision… but by the time I finish, the answers always seem so obvious. That being said, I’m going to paint and try to do it myself – eek!

Leave a Reply

