Life

Hunting for stools

My new place has a kitchen island and I am in desperate need of kitchen stools. Well desperate is an overstatement, but you get the point. I need stools! The challenge is finding something that I like AND that I can afford.

I started the old fashioned way – going to furniture stores – sitting on stools – even making the big sacrifice and going to IKEA. Everything I found was either ugly (to me anyway), bloody expensive or covered in leather. I don’t have a hate on for leather, but I’m just not a fan when it comes to stools…. I prefer more of an industrial look.

With store shopping a bust, I took my hunt online and discovered Housz –  a site with millions of home and design ideas/ photos. I’m pretty sure that I am one of the last people in the world to find this site. So far it’s been great to help me figure out what I might want – here are two of the front runners.

stool 1stool 2

Leave a Reply

