Mexico / Travel

My Mexican Adventure

I realized the other day that I never posted an update on my trip to Mexico. In the past I poo-pooed all inclusive vacations, I didn’t think they were for me. But with everything going on this year, the idea of sitting on a beach for a week and having everything taken care of was very appealing.

The trip was great and I loved the simple things like eating fresh guacamole with every meal and wearing a t-shirt, shorts and flip flops in the middle of Winter. I have a strong suspicion, finances permitting, that I will be going somewhere warm again next winter. Next year I want to try something different and find a cute smaller place on a beautiful beach. While all-inclusive was great, I like the idea of fewer people and a bit more adventure.

One of my favorite parts of the trip was the afternoon we spent off of the resort. Like a good tourist we started with a trip to some ruins, which were pretty cool. But my favorite part was hanging out at the public beach. The beach was almost empty and had the softest sand I have ever set foot on in my life…. not to mention the beach restaurant we discovered with the best tacos and mojitos of the entire trip.

Here are some photos from the trip….

IMG_5286 IMG_5387 IMG_5332 IMG_6007 IMG_6004 IMG_5999 IMG_5264 IMG_5968 IMG_5239

ps. If you’re interested…. I stayed at the Bahia Principe Si’an Kaan. If you are looking an adults only all-inclusive resort in Mexico, I would highly recommend it.

One thought on “My Mexican Adventure

Leave a Reply

