Life / Travel

I’m back!

It’s been awhile since I posted anything, but I’m back!

These past few weeks I’ve been thinking about what it means to have fun. The more I think about it, the more I realize that I’ve been in a rut. I know how to have fun when I’m travelling, but in my own city I spend more time at home focusing on the every day and the mundane.

My self imposed challenge for the next four weeks is to explore my city like I would if I was a tourist. This means going to galleries and looking at art, exploring neighbourhoods, checking out new food and restaurants and maybe even going up the CN Tower for the first time. All things, save for the CN Tower, are the things I enjoy when I’m on vacation.

I’m curious to see what I will discover and rediscover about Toronto. Maybe I can fall in love with this city again.

Any and all suggestions are welcome.

Stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “I’m back!

  1. When i travel alone i always find a local newspaper and pick a show that looks like it has a local band and go! Its fun when youre in another city because you get a taste of local people, music, and bars but i never do that here. Also, pick a new neighbourhood and bar/ coffe shop hop! Do one thing at each place and move on.

Leave a Reply

