Life

The collection is growing by leaps and bounds

This past year I have developed an obsession (healthy or not) with nail polish. I don’t think I am the only one. Everywhere I go, work events, social events, italian lessons….. I see women with their nails done. My obsession started when we visited a friend in Istanbul, Turkey. Not only did all of the stylish woman have their nails done (in amazing colours no less) but the prices on nail polish were to die for. I bought a few new favorites for $1 CAN each.

A few years later, my collection has grown by leaps and bounds and I don’t have anywhere to put it. Thinking back to our Turkey trip, I remembered that our friend also had a big collection of nail polish and her storage solution was to re-use a vase.

I had a spare vase kicking around that rarely gets used. I figured it would be perfect to store my collection. If you don’t have a spare one lying around, go to a dollar store or a vintage shop. I think I bought this one at Value Village or Salvation Army for $1.99.

Leave a Reply

