Fitness

Walking is my new obsession

I’ve been trying to find a way to incorporate exercise into my daily routine (that I will enjoy). I have tons of the usual
options – gym, yoga, running, dvd at home, but nothing sounds appealing.

Around the same time I was complaining to Chris that I missed all of the walking that I did in Italy (~4-5hrs a day). It took Chris to make the most obvious suggestion of them all ‘why don’t you walk to work?’

Most people that walk to work in Toronto live fairly close to their jobs. Not me, on foot it takes about 1.5 hours. Sometime people probably think I’m crazy, but I’ve done it twice now and I’m loving it. The only crap part is waking up early to get out of the door in time.

Walking gives me time to think and practice my Italian with fewer distractions. I feel like in some off way, I’ve gained a lot of ME time – yah!

20121004-084538.jpg

One thought on “Walking is my new obsession

  1. We used to walk every evening just around the block and catch up on the days news – then something happened in our lives and we got out of the habit – but I hope to start again soon even though the nights are dark here now. Let us know how you get on.

Leave a Reply

