Biking / Life

Overcoming my fears one hubcap at a time

I’m not sure how it started, but the other day I started thinking about things that I’m scared of. I’m not a person who is scared of many things, there are  a lot of things that freak me out, like mold, curdled milk and silverfish buds, ugh – but scared?

The other day it hit me, not literally…. but I’m scared of hubcaps. In particular getting hit by a loose hubcap while riding my bike. This probably sounds ridiculous and I’ve never heard of this actually happening to anyone, but it freaks me out. And can you survive something like that?

I don’t want you to think that I spend every waking moment, or every moment on my bike being freaked out by it, but the every so often I’ll see a random hubcup on the sidewalk or the side of the road, or hear an old wonky car go by and I freak out a little inside my head.

Not really sure if this is something I need to overcome… this fear of hubcaps isn’t debilitating in any way, but just pops into my head at random moments.

Curious if anyone else has any weird, random things that they are scared of?

Leave a Reply

