Life

Trip over… how to get back on the exercise band wagon

On my trip I walked about 4 to 5 hours a day, some days more, some days less.  It’s amazing how much exercise you can get by wandering a new city and seeing the sites.

Now that I’m back in Toronto, I’m struggling to find ways to incorporate exercise into my daily routine. I need to do something fast or I’m going to become a big balloon. On my trip I was able to eat and drink whatever I wanted because I was burning so many calories walking. Rest assured I took full advantage of this, wine and pasta for lunch, gelato, croissants, you name it.

Since I’ve been back I’ve started riding my bike back and forth to work (weather permitting) about 14km/day, taking the odd walk after dinner or over my lunch break, but that’s about it.

The weather is starting to shift and it will soon be winter and I need to DO something fast. Should I join the yoga studio again, join a gym, work out from home, get a personal trainer?

Help…. Thoughts? Ideas?

2 thoughts on “Trip over… how to get back on the exercise band wagon

  1. I would opt for the yoga but then I have always liked yoga so I am biased! I have never belonged to a gym and I suppose they scare me a bit as I wouldn’t know what to expect – I do fancy a personal trainer though – or even a personal trainer that I might fancy! – someone to set me on the right track and to advise what the best exercise is for all my different problem parts. Walking is still one of the best forms of exercise I believe but can be tricky with winter coming along. Decisions, decisions – I don’t think I am being much help here!!

Leave a Reply

