The Blog

The post you’ve been waiting for

Not to worry, I am still alive.

Confession time, I have been avoiding my blog ever since I returned to Toronto. I can’t explain it, but every time I thought about posting or even reading other blogs, I cringed and ran.

Why? I don’t know. The only thing that I can think of is that my life is in a state of transition. I started this blog to push myself, to DO projects, to be creative, to write….. and then my focus turned to my trip – which by the way was friggin awesome.

I feel like since I started my blog in January I’ve accomplished a lot and stepped outside of my comfort zone on many occasions… but now what? Thankfully, I am not the only one who seems to be going through, or have gone through similar dilemmas. Over the next few weeks and months I am asking for your patience and to bare with me as I try to figure this whole thing out.

2 thoughts on “The post you’ve been waiting for

  1. Good that you are back and glad that you had a fabulous time and got a lot out of your trip – I certainly did through your posts and photos. It can be hard getting back into the life you left and I think anytime away makes you very reflective. I hope you will continue blogging I love to hear about your life as you live it – that is the most interesting thing about blogs for me – it does feel however, that we have joined the blogging world at a time of unrest for a lot of bloggers – lets hope everyone finds a new sense of direction – I should hate to lose any of the friends I have just made.

    • I refuse to give up my blog, but people are going to have to bare with me until I get a new focus.

      I love your comment about “hate to lose any of the friends I have made”. It’s so true. I feel like I’ve made so many new friends (whether they know I exist or not) by reading their blogs. I’d be sad if any of them disappeared.

Leave a Reply

