Florence / Italy / Travel

Week 1 complete, let the studying begin

Today marked the end of week one and WOW! It is crazy how mug I have learned. I noticed today that I am starting to think in Italian and speaking and answering is becoming automatic – YAH! I still have tons of work to do and lots of studying to get where I want to be, but I’m really happy with my progress.

I leave you with some pictures from the last few days.

A familiar sight on my walk home.

20120803-200049.jpg
Inside Chiesa di Santa Croce

20120803-200124.jpg
Outside the Galleria Degli Uffizi. I haven’t been yet, but it’s on my to do list for next week.

20120803-200146.jpg
Me in a piazza

20120803-200211.jpg
My new favorite place in Florence – the rooftop cafe at the library. It has an amazing view of the Coppola of the Duomo and no massive groups of tourists. I think this will be my new studying spot.

20120803-200344.jpg

Leave a Reply

