Eating

I Love Green Smoothies

I mentioned a few days ago that I am addicted to veggies smoothies. For the past few week I have been waking up early to make them and start my day with a big hit of veggies. My sister has been making / eating them for the past few months and swears by them. They are not only extremely tasty, but they are also supposed to be good to help detox your system and improve your skin.

Yes, I know it looks weird, but I swear it is delicious.

Here is my sister’s recipe.

GREEN VEGGIE SMOOTHY

1 to 1.5 cups water
1 avocado
1/2 to 1 cucumber
1 or 1.5 lemons (to taste)
about 2-3 cups of spinach
a few sprigs of an herb is you have one … cilantro, parsley are good
and you can also throw in a few stalks of kale if you really want the greens
 
Stick everything in a blender and go wild. Make sure to blend well or you might get pieces of cucumber skin.
 

I generally stick to the first 5 ingredients, but if you wanted to sweeten it up, you could try adding an apple.

2 thoughts on “I Love Green Smoothies

Leave a Reply

