Italy / Travel

Packing dry run

I have a strong suspicion that I’ll buy one or two things in Italy. I’m only planning on taking a backpack so it is important that I pack light. I am hoping that by doing a packing dry run I’ll have plenty of room for new purchases.

For the past few days I have been busy doing laundry and as much hand washing as possible so that all of my favorite clothes are clean and ready for packing if they make the cut. I also don’t want to come home with a laundry hamper of dirty clothes.

I’m still missing a few things like travel documents, cameras, light sweater, phone charger and toiletries, but I figure I can do that all tomorrow. I’m just happy that I’ve made my clothing choices. Here’s hoping that everything fits and that there is extra room for new purchases.

Leave a Reply

