Life

Lego at work

For close to a month now I have been planning a lego competition for work. It was one of a few fundraising events that we’ve been doing  to raise money for Federated Health. At first it sounded like it would be fun to plan and organize, but then work got busy and lego became a thorn in my side.

Today was the big event and it went off without a hitch. It is a huge relief that the event is over and now I can focus on work and getting ready for Italy. Lately, I’ve felt like I’ve had a lot on my mind and it’s nice to have one less thing rattling around up there.

As the organizer, I wasn’t allowed to play but I still had fun wandering around and watching the different creations coming to life. It was really nice to see people enjoying themselves. It also made me want to buy some lego of my own and build things at home in my spare time.

Leave a Reply

