Life

32 days and counting

I’ve had a busy few weeks and little energy left over for blogging. It all culminated yesterday with a wedding and the arrival of house guests (aka my sister and her family on a stopover to Italy).

I forget how busy the summer can be. I feel like I’ve done more in the past 2 weeks than I did all winter.

I leave for Italy in 32 days and I have a feeling I’m going to be incredibly busy until then. There is already talk of hosting a BBQ, meeting friends for lunch, dinner and drinks, not to mention things I already have in my schedule – 2 book club meetings, a wedding shower, house guests, Italian lessons and possibly a weekend out of town.

I’m starting to wonder how I am going to fit it all in.

ps. going to the wedding yesterday made Chris and I both realize that we have to get off our asses and start planning our wedding. The excuse that it’s far away and we have lots of time is starting to be pretty far fetched. Let the wedding planning begin.

Leave a Reply

