Eating

Day 162 – Comfort Food

I’ve been feeling a bit off lately and I’m getting tired of it. Whenever I feel this way, I gravitate towards comfort food. Not a solution by any means, but it always makes me feel better.

The other day I was in the grocery store and I stumbled on the creamed corn isle. The minute I saw it, I could almost taste it and knew that I needed to buy a can. I ate a lot of creamed corn growing up and loved every bite. Despite this love, I can’t remember the last time I bought any or ate it for that matter.

Tonight’s dinner was super simple – chicken, brown rice and creamed corn. I know, I know, what about something green? I don’t have a good excuse, other than I just didn’t feel like it. Greens or no greens, tonight’s dinner was exactly what I needed!

I have a feeling that I’ll be buying a lot more creamed corn in the near future.

Leave a Reply

