Biking / Money

Day 149 – Biking like I’ve never biked before

Last week I made a commitment use my bike as my main mode of transportation for the summer. This is mainly in an effort to save the $126/month that it costs to buy a transit pass in Toronto, but also for the exercise. So far I’m really enjoying it and I already feel stronger.

This morning I crunched the numbers and in the past 7 days I’ve already clocked 100km on my bike. When I saw the number I couldn’t help but be proud of myself. Yah for me!

As the experiment continues, I am going to keep track of my km’s and the amount of money I spend on transit. I’m curious to see how much money I can save. Here’s the recap to date.

Kilometres travelled = 100km

$$ spent on transit = $6

Leave a Reply

