Eating

Day 147 – Trip to Bellwoods Brewery

I got home too late last night to blog, so trying to make up for it with an early morning post today.

The other day I went out with a friend for dinner, drinks and a show. Dinner and drinks were great and the show so-so. We both admitted after the fact that neither of us like musicals. In hind sight, this was something we should have discussed before going to a musical – doh! We were both quite happy to leave at intermission.

The highlight of the night for me was going to Bellwoods Brewery, a new local brewery/ restaurant in the city. If you’re been reading my blog for the past two months, you will notice my increasing interest in craft beer – from beer buying trips to Buffalo, NY to beer tasting nights at home.

I sampled 3 different beers (left to right) – Farmhouse Saisson, Toil & Trouble Dubbel and the Baltic Porter.

They were all delicious, but I think I liked the first 2 the best.

I can’t wait to try out their other beers. Chris also wants to go, so I am sure that we’ll go soon, even if its just for a beer before or after dinner.

Check out the Bellwoods Brewery website, they have some great videos about opening the brewery etc.

Leave a Reply

