Books

Day 139 – Reading

I experienced a bit of a reading lull after finishing the Virgin Suicides, but I’m back. Yesterday I finished reading Mr. Shakespeare’s Bastard by Richard B. Wright.  The book was a bit slow to start. I actually started reading it for the first time a few months ago, but I wasn’t in the mood. This time around once I got past the 1st chapter  I was hooked – go check it out.

This was the first book that I’ve read by Richard B. Wright. I will definitely be checking out some of his other books this summer.

Today, I started reading my new book club selection – The Handmaids Tale by Margaret Atwood. I read it once about 10 + years ago, so far so good.

Leave a Reply

