Life

Day 137 – Weekend recap

I took a mini blogging break this weekend. I couldn’t bear the idea of spending time in front of the computer when I could be outside enjoying the weather.

So what did I do?

I spent a lot of time in various parks reading, relaxing and eating gelato.

Chris and Simon (DoUC) had an opening on Sunday – A Series of Programless Pavilions. The piece is for Art of the Danforth, which runs from May 20 to June 10th. I have been watching them build the different pieces for a few weeks now and it was really cool to see the pieces come together.

What I love about the installation is that every piece is meant to be played with and moved around. Perfect fun for adults on a long weekend.

Pavilion #1

Pavilion #2 (DoUC gang setting up the pavilion)

Pavilion #3 – I love these ones because they light up at night

Leave a Reply

