Projects

Day 128 – Indoor Gardening

During the summer months we rely on fresh herbs from the backyard for cooking. For the past 2 years I have brought the herbs into the house for the winter and each year they have experienced a slow death. I am not sure why they die, but I think it has something to do with being ignored (whoops) and/or the change in temperature/condition. Either way, they die and we suffer from a lack of fresh herbs.

I am taking a new approach to herb gardening this year. I will plant a few of my favorite herbs in pots to keep inside and in a few weeks (when I have my backyard back – DoUC is currently using it for construction) I will plant a larger variety of herbs in the backyard.

I bought 3 of my favorite herbs – Rosemary, Cilantro and Mint.

Here they are in pretty white pots, enjoying the sun.

3 thoughts on “Day 128 – Indoor Gardening

Leave a Reply

