Life

Day 121 – Family Day

Today is a family day. By the end of the day I will have spent time with my dad, my cousin, my aunt and uncle and my dad’s second cousin and her family.

The day started with coffee at the Belljar Cafe. I’ve been wanting to go there for over a year, and a mini family reunion seemed like the perfect opportunity. If you haven’t figured it out yet, I am a sucker for a ‘cool’ cafe.

Next we picked up a wine and a rental car and headed to my Aunt and Uncle’s house for a BBQ. They live about 45 minutes North of Toronto and a car is the easiest way to get there and back.

All in all it was a lovely day – great company and great food.

Cast of characters: (missing photos for my dad’s 2nd cousin and her family)

The Dad
 
Chris – aka the Fiance
 
The Cousin – aka Simon 
  
The Department of Unusual Certainties aka DoUC aka The Fiance and The Cousin
 
The Aunt + the Fiance
 
The Uncle – aka the Chef
 
The Blogger – aka Me
 
The Newmarket Sky
 
Leave a Reply

