Life

Day 104 – A pleasant surprise

My first day back at work after my long weekend went better than I expected. I was expecting to find an inbox rammed with email and to do list longer than my arm. Thankfully it wasn’t too bad – busy, but not crazy.

The highlight of my day happened around 11:30. A coworker messaged me with the news that I came in 2nd in our office hockey pool. I can’t tell you how funny this is to me. I am not a hockey fan, I do not watch or follow the sport. The only time I pay any attention to hockey is to ridicule Toronto Maple Leaf fans about how crappy their team is, when I am complaining that my regular tv shows are being preempted for play-off hockey or when Chris makes me watch it on TV. In the later instance I usually sit on the couch and read while he watches a game.

Anyway, I just find the whole thing ridiculous and incredibly funny.

To make it even better I won $30 or $40 bucks. The # 1 spot is the big winner, but still I got my entry fee back and then some.

Normally I would spend this money on something fun and frivolous, but I spent a lot of money on the weekend and my bank account could use the donation.

******

 Click on the picture to read more about my amazing weekend filled with Ontario wine, craft beer and relaxation.

Leave a Reply

