Lent

Day 92 – My first coffee

I had my first coffee today in 46 days and it was delicious!

We were in Little Italy to see the Good Friday parade and then stopped at Manic for lattes. I was so excited to have my first coffee that I went a bit overboard documenting the excursion. I think people in the cafe thought I was a bit ridiculous taking so many photos.

I really missed coffee during lent, but now that I’ve had one, I don’t crave it as much as I thought. It was crazy how the caffeine affected me. I ordered the smallest size and would have been happy with something even smaller. Regardless of how it made me feel – I couldn’t bring myself to stop drinking it or throw it in the garbage – it was too tasty to waste.

Now that lent is over I’m not sure what I am going to do about my coffee habit, I no longer feel the need to have 2 coffees to get me through my day. I have a feeling for the next little while, I will save coffee for special occasions.

As for the other things I gave up for lent – I can’t bring myself to eat sugar or sweets yet, but I think we’re going to start watching Mad Men Season 5 asap.

Previous posts about Lent:

Day 47 – Breakfast for Dinner

Day 50 – TV Withdrawal

Day 71 – The Dinner

Day 77 – Coffee in 2 Weeks

Day 87 – Surrounded by Sugar

Leave a Reply

