Travel

Day 91 – I’m in a New York State of Mind

I am super excited – I just booked a trip for Chris and I to go to New York City in June.

Normally I am slow to make decisions, especially travel related ones, but I found a seat sale that I just couldn’t pass up.

It’s been 3 or 4 years since my last trip to NYC and about 1.5 years since I have seen Evie in person. Lately, we rely on text messages and the telephone to keep in touch, so having the whole weekend to hang out is exciting. Not to worry about Chris, he also has a good friend in NYC that he’ll be hanging out with.

Evie is always an amazing host and humours me with odd requests. During one visit we went on a mission to find the best cupcakes in NYC. It was on this trip that I first discovered / got hooked on Red Velvet cupcakes. I hate to think about how many cupcakes we ate that weekend, I’m pretty sure it was too many.

I haven’t even begun to think about what I want to do during our visit, but I definitely want to see the High Line, do some shopping, check out a few modern art galleries and eat, drink, eat, drink.

So far this summer is shaping up to be pretty exciting – my dad is visiting in May, we’re going to New York in June and I’ll be in Italy for 6 weeks starting in July.

Leave a Reply

