Eating

Day 86 – Comfort Food

Today is a comfort food day. I already made Jalapeño Cheddar Beer Bread (one of my favorites) and I might make biscuits later. If we had the fixings for stew, it would be next on my list. I might have to settle for soup and biscuits or bread for dinner instead.

I tried the recipe with fresh jalapeños today (3 medium sized). Normally I use pickled but we were out.

Here is it just out of the oven. Just need to wait for it to cool and then the snacking can begin.

Timers are key for baking – I have two to remind me that I’m baking something. I don’t think I’d survive without timers.

Leave a Reply

