Random Stuff

Day 82 – Reflections on my blog

I’m a bit disappointed in myself and my recent blog posts. Lately I feel like I’m blogging just because I have to and not because I have anything interesting to share. Kind of like tonight – eek.

When I first started this blog committing to one post a day for the next year didn’t seem that hard, but I can assure you at day 82 I know differently. On nights where I come home late and my bed is calling my name, the last thing I want to do is write a post.

I have a whole new respect for bloggers who blog a lot and keep it interesting. Moving forward I either need to put more attention into my blog or only blog when I have actual content.

Ideas for future posts – challenges keeping a budget, my running goal, planning for Italy, organizing the spare room etc etc. Stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “Day 82 – Reflections on my blog

  1. I know just how you feel – as a relatively new and novice blogger it is hard finding enough time in between the working, eating and sleeping everyday to write a post that feels interesting. Even the challenges that I have set myself are hard to keep up with – to then blog about them is another challenge in itself! But just to let you know I find your blog interesting and keep stopping by to catch up on your latest article – so I will stay tuned – good luck.

    • It’s nice to know that I am not alone feeling this way. Most days I love writing my blog, but as you know there are those “other” days where it seems more like a chore. It’s great to know that others, like yourself, actually enjoy reading it – that always gives me a boost and that extra oomph to write another post.

Leave a Reply

