Random Stuff

Day 68 – A letter

There is something really special about writing and receiving a hand written letter. For the most part it is only my grandmother who sends me letters. They are amazing – they are always well crafted and beautifully written. I love receiving a letter from her. It’s like a ritual, I stop whatever I am doing, clear a spot at the table or couch, sit back and read.

Today, I decided that it has been too long since my last letter so I sat down and wrote one to my grandparents. I added a few photos which will surely make it onto her fridge with the rest of the family photos.

Take a few minutes this week and write someone a letter. You will make the recipient happier them you know.

20120313-204647.jpg

20120313-204655.jpg

Leave a Reply

