Italian Lessons

Day 67 – New words everywhere

I am making a concerted effort this week to increase my Italian vocabulary. My first attempt was making flash cards, but that didn’t work out as well as I had hoped. I spent more time making new flash cards every week than actually using them. I told a friend about the flash cards and she suggested that I try attaching the flash cards to the object.

After dinner I pulled out my Italian/English dictionary and found the Italian word for various house hold objects – fridge, stove, bookcase, window, door, bed, lamp, picture etc. I have about thirty of so sticky notes scattered throughout the house. Here is a sample.

Leave a Reply

