Money / Random Stuff

Day 64 Collingwood here we come

We’re heading up to Collingwood tonight to visit friends for the weekend. This is my first trip out of town since Christmas and I’m super excited. Collingwood is 1.5 hours North of Toronto and while we haven’t had any snow this winter, they always have lots. I’m secretly hoping that there will be a little left when we arrive.

Our friends our amazing cooks. They are also the people who introduced us to how amazing Ontario wine can be (especially from the Beamsville Bench area). I already know that this weekend is going to be amazing.

We have a bottle of 2006 Moira from Malivoire winery that we have been saving and this sounds like just the perfect occasion to open it.

Chris and my dad at Malivoire - Spring 2011

This trip is going to blow my meager $90/week budget, but I’m hoping to be extra diligent next week to make up for it.

Leave a Reply

