Italian Lessons / Random Stuff

Day 63 – Italian

The crappy weather has returned and it feels like winter today. I’m really getting tired of this topsy turvy weather and the daily jacket debate. All winter its been a daily decision – do I wear my rain jacket, wool coat or my parka?

I have Italian class tonight which always brightens my day. Tonight we’re reviewing everything to do with la familigia (the family).

Last night before bed I pulled out an Italian magazine to assess my progress. I was curious to see how much I would understand. It was kind of funny how pitiful it was. Every so often I’d know a word and get excited, but them nothing for whole paragraphs. I realized last night that I have a long way to go to be fluent.

Leave a Reply

