Yoga

Day 61 – Downward Dog

I went to yoga after work tonight which got me thinking….  Since I started this blog in January (61 days ago) I’ve actually done a lot of things that I had otherwise procrastinated over – yoga, learning italian, cooking etc. etc. I feel better for doing all of them – but my favorite thing has to be the yoga.

If I’m lucky I maybe went to yoga 4 or 5 times last year. Since January I’ve smashed that record with a total of 17 yoga classes under my belt. Part way through January I realized that if I kept going 3 or 4 times a week it made more sense to buy a monthly unlimited pass than to buy 5 or 10 class passes. So I signed up at my yoga studio – The Yoga Sanctuary – and committed to a 6 month unlimited pass.

This is a huge commitment for me. I’m queen of joining a gym, being gung ho at the beginning and then forgetting all about it and maybe hobbling there once every few weeks. This time I promised myself that if I was going to spend the money I was actually going to go… and I’m going! I’m taking Yin, Ashtanga and Vinyassa yoga classes and loving all of them.

I feel stronger, more energetic, calmer, happier and it might sound funny, but I feel taller.

One thought on “Day 61 – Downward Dog

Leave a Reply

