Italian Lessons / Lent / Money / Random Stuff

Day 58 – Pants Search No.2

Today Chris (the fiance) came with me to help me search for pants. Before the pants search started we went on a long walk through Corso Italia to the subway and practiced my Italian. The deal was to try to speak as much Italian as possible on the 40 minute walk. I learned some new words and was able to practice what I learned in class this week. It was alot of fun and I think we’re going to try to do it at least once a week.

It was a cold and windy day so we stopped to get me a tea….. really I wanted a coffee… but it’s still lent. P.S ‘Calm’ tea from Starbucks is my favorite.

The pants search was unsuccessful, but I did find 2 dresses and a shirt. I’m starting to think that I will never find the pants I am looking for. Everything pair I tried on today was too short and not even the good short that would look great with flats – but the kind that looks like I borrowed pants from a 15 year old.

For those of you who are monitoring my budget…. rest assured that it is still intact. Everything I purchased today was paid for with the Christmas money I have been saving. I’m a little weird about money gifts. If you give me money for Christmas or my birthday, I will save it until I find something special that I want. So this year, I used my Christmas money to buy an immersion blender (which I LOVE to death) and spring/summer clothes.

Leave a Reply

