Money

Day 53 – Week 2 Budget Review

Bringing my lunch to work and resisting the urge to order take out for dinner are the keys to keeping me on a budget. If I can continue to do these 2 simple things for the the rest of the year I’ll be a successful saver.

Lets recap – for week 2 I gave myself a budget of $90.

20120227-180504.jpg

How did I do? I am sad to report that I went over budget by $5.06. But the good news is I spent less than I did last week, $0.93 to be exact. I also went out for dinner twice and drinks once and still only spent $95.06. This proves that I can have fun on a budget.

This week I am going to stick to a budget of $90/week and see how I do.  My goal is to come in under budget.

Leave a Reply

