The Blog

Day 36 – New Stuff

Today’s project – put some new stuff on the blog

I’ve been thinking about adding a few things to the blog for awhile and I’m finally getting around to it.

I added a ‘Books’ page where you can see all of the books that I have read since the start of the blog. I will be ranking the books as I read them using my own personal ranking system – from ‘Amazing! I Couldn’t Put it Down’ to ‘Beware! Total Crap’. So far I have one ‘Currently reading’, one ‘Amazing! I couldn’t put it down’ and one ‘Love it!’. I think that’s pretty good for the first two books I’ve read this year.  Funny thing, I didn’t do it on purpose, but all 3 books are written by Canadian authors… yah for Canadian fiction.

The other page I added was a ‘To Do List’ or as I like to call it my ‘Procrastination List’.  All the way back on Day 1 I started a list of projects that I wanted to accomplish this year.  I was looking at the list the other day and realized that I had already forgotten some things, which does not bode well for them ever getting done.

I pulled everything from the first list and added some new projects. As of today, I have a pretty comprehensive ‘Procrastination List’. This list will likely grow over time, but I’m hoping that I can continue to cross projects off as complete.

Leave a Reply

