Projects

Day 21 – Clean out purse and wallet

Today’s project – clean out my purse and wallet.

For the 2nd day in a row I’m getting home after 11pm.  I’m tired and all I can think about is gong to bed.  But before I got to bed, I need to write my daily blog post – so today will be a quickie.  I figure cleaning out and organizing my purse and wallet will take a maximum of 5 minutes and will actually be a big help.

My purse is quite large and is perfect for transporting lunches, books, magazines, papers, mittens, power cords and a whole host of random items back and forth to work everyday. I tend to accumulate random things in my purse for example utensils, pens, plastic bags, snacks, papers etc. etc.  So tonight when I got home I quickly dumped the contents of my purse on the table and got rid of everything that didn’t belong – I threw garbage away and returned other items (like 3 of the 5 lip glosses I found) to their proper place. DONE!

Now for my wallet.  This task took a bit more precision as I didn’t want to throw away that I should be keeping.  Things I looked for included receipts, banking slips, business cards, garbage, small change (i hate carrying around pennies, dimes and nickels – so I save them in a cup and then take it to the bank when it accumulates). Most of my wallet mess went in the garbage.  My wallet is significantly slimmer now and much easier to close. Yah!

All in all this took less than 5 minutes. I highly recommend that everyone should do both of these things at least once a week. If you don’t have a purse, clean out your back back or coat pockets.

Now off to bed.

Leave a Reply

