Yoga

Day 4 – Yoga

Today’s project – go to a Yoga class.

A few years back a coworker introduced me to a great yoga spot across the street from work – the Yoga Sanctuary. Sadly, when she got a new job my attendance at yoga started to dwindle until I stopped going altogether.

Over the Christmas holidays my wise older sister suggested I go to her Yin Yoga class. If you aren’t familiar with Yin Yoga its a restorative form of yoga that focuses on holding poses for longer periods of time (3-5 minutes or more). I really enjoyed the class and so I added yoga to my 2012 to do list.

Yesterday I decided that today was the day to start – no more procrastinating. Last night I pre-registered for a lunch class at the Yoga Sanctuary, packed my gear and put it in my work calendar – I figured that all of these things added together would make it harder to back out.

I am happy to report that I went to the yoga class and it was great. I enjoyed it so much that I’m already thinking about the next class and attending ‘Yin Yoga by candlelight’ on Jan. 28th.

Here is a picture of the main studio at the Yoga Sanctuary on College Street.

For information on the Yoga Sanctuary visit http://www.theyogasanctuary.net/

Leave a Reply

