The Blog

Day 1 – Start a Blog

Start a blog – check.

For months now, my boyfriend has been trying to convince me to write a blog. Until yesterday, my response  has always no.  But after another unsatisfying day at work, I figured what the hell.

One day at a time I will work to overcome my natural tendencies towards procrastination and finally get some shit done. Do I think this exercise will fundamentally change me?  Oddly enough – maybe.

What kind of things are on my list?  I’ve got the usuals….. do the dishes, do the laundry, pack a lunch, cook dinner, go to the gym etc. But I also have some things on my list that may be slightly more entertaining to follow for the next 364 days.

  • recaulk the bathtub
  • learn how to use Adobe InDesign/Illustrator/Photoshop
  • get a new job
  • sign up for italian lessons
  • learn italian
  • go cross country skiing
  • make ravioli from scratch
  • get rid of the drawer full of shoes I never wear at work
  • bring my crockpot home from work (its been hiding under my desk for close to 10 months)
  • learn a thing or two about tiling
  • call my grandparents regularly
  • plant a garden and water it regularly

Wish me luck.

One thought on “Day 1 – Start a Blog

  1. New Years make us want new changes and new challenges in our lives, don’t they? Good for you, giving it a try! Good Luck – I look forward to reading about your adventures!

Leave a Reply

